It’s been a while…

So for those of you who actually read this thing, I apologize for the lack of updates (not like you really care anyways). It’s been pretty hectic since I’ve come back from down under so I haven’t had a chance (read: too lazy) to post. So here we go…

Melbourne was fun.. for the first week and half or so until the novelty wore off. Weather was great and food was awesome. It definitely wasn’t a vacation, with the team working all day and parts of the weekend. During the 1.5 day weekends we had, I must say that we made the most of them.

The highlight was definitely going on the tour to Philip Island to see the penguins. Along the way, we stopped at a small animal sanctuary, where we got to see koalas and feed kangaroos!! They’re the cutest things and very dopey. Definitely something to experience if you’re ever down there. Then there were the penguins. If I could, I would have taken one home with me. They’re the smallest (and chubbiest) little things and their waddling is hilarious. They are literally the size of a small stuffed toy. Unfortunately we couldn’t take any pictures there, as the flashes would damage their vision and cause havoc (they only come out at night).

Anyways, for pictures from the trip, you can check them out here.

On a side note, I’m going to be setting up a new site with reviews of movies, music, books, etc. I’ve tried this before, but didn’t have enough content for it. I’ll give it another go and we’ll see how it goes. I’ll post here when it’s been set up.

Leave a Reply

