Shrimp on the Barbie

Tomorrow night, I’m headed off to the good ol’ Down Under for 3 weeks for work. Yes, it will in the +30ºC and yes, we will be close to beaches and golf courses.. but it still is work, and lots of it. We’ll most likely be working 70+ hour weeks (including weekends), but at least it’ll be warm. Sorry hon, if you could fit in my suitcase, I would bring you too 😦 A koala and kangaroo right?

I’m pretty excited about going as Aussie is somewhere I’ve always wanted to go but never had the chance to. Not so excited about? The 12 hour layover in HK. Good news is that my Aunt is picking me up at the airport to go out for breakfast, see the sights, and maybe afternoon tea before I head back to catch the next flight out.

I’ll catch ya on the other side of the big pond.

Leave a Reply

