Priorities

So just to give you some context, I finally picked up my Wii on Friday.  Friday, you say?  Wasn’t it supposed to be 12/05?  Well, it was, but then Sears oh so nicely cancelled my order without telling me, because supposedly the big N wasn’t giving them the stock for their back orders.  So lucky me, I had to find another way to land one.

Well news broke that BB was withholding stock b/c of their weekly Friday flyer advertising the console, plus they were supposed to get a new shipment in either Thurs or Friday.  So I called up a few places and they were all gone by the time I called.  However, trying some Toys R Us stores, I finally landed one that still had stock.  Thanks go out to Rob and Taleen for picking it up for me!

So then we went to a wedding this weekend and I was dared by K to dance with these older folks doing some crazy line dancing, with the reward being able to open up my Wii before xmas.  Yes, I did it, and to the Macarena, no less.  But it was all worth it to be able to finally play it.

I was itching all day yesterday to break it open yesterday after work, but then the stupid train broke down, and by the time I got home it was past 7:30, and still had to make food.  When I finally had the time to open it, Heroes came on.  Yes folks, I’m so hooked on the show that I actually put off playing the Wii to watch the show.  By the time it was finished, K was asleep, and didn’t feel right to open it without her, being her gift to me and all.

Maybe tonight?  Probably not as we have our last dance lesson tonight and going out for coffee with Rob and Taleen afterwards.   Ah well… priorities priorities… 🙂

Leave a Reply

