A little support… Think Pink!

Well here’s my annual plea for donations.  If you have a heart, please continue reading.

On October 1, I’ll be running (yes, running, for those of you that can believe that) in the CIBC Run for the Cure.  This event is to help raise money towards finding a cure for breast cancer.

Most of you who have met me, have probably seen the colourful bracelets that I wear on my right wrist.  For those of you that don’t know, the yellow one represents support for cancer, while the pink represents support for breast cancer.  Over the past 5 years, a number of family members have been diagnosed with breast cancer, some more than once.  Fortunately enough, they managed to fight and beat it.  However, there are still members of my family that are battling this disease, amongst other forms of cancer. 

All I ask is that if you could find it within yourself to help me out in this cause.  A tax receipt will be given for donations of $20 or more.

You can either offer your donations in person or online at https://www.cibcrunforthecure.com/html/personal_page.asp?track=1604639&languageid=1

Thanks everyone, in advance. I truly appreciate all your help!

Chris

Leave a Reply

